Washington is teeming with creative talent and it has a vibrant improv scene that reflects that. WIT is proud to play a part in cultivating improv talent through its training program, through helping troupes assemble and find coaches, through offering stage time to affiliated troupes, and through conducting auditions whenever WIT is ready to cast a new project or grow its family of ensembles.
 
Auditions may be held to cast a specific project, or to replace ensemble players who are leaving town.There's no set schedule for them--they're held on an as-needed basis.
 
You can sign up for a specific auditions notification list HERE.
 
The best way to stay informed about all WIT activities is to join our newsletter list. You can do that using the form below. Any WIT auditions will be announced in the newsletter.
 
 
up
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Saturday, September 20
Studio Performance with BagCat (Chicago)
8:30 PM | $10
Tuesday, September 23
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Wednesday, September 24
District Improv Festival
7:30 PM | $10-40
Thursday, September 25
District Improv Festival
7:30 PM | $10-40
Friday, September 26
District Improv Festival
7:30 PM | $10-40
Saturday, September 27
District Improv Festival
1:30 PM | $10-40
District Improv Festival
5:30 PM | $10-40
District Improv Festival
9:30 PM | $10-40
Tuesday, September 30
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, October 7
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, October 14
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, October 21
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, October 28
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 4
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 11
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 18
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 25
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 2
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 9
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 16
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 23
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 30
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
down
[Tickets]   [Schedule]
GET SOME CLASS!
"Amazing. You will never feel so awake and accountable."
-WIT student feedback