Shows at Source
1835 14th St. NW
$10 per day
$15 - All-day Saturday
$25 - All-Palooza Pass
 
Improvapalooza:
An explosive six-day marathon of experimental improv

Washington Improv Theater invites you to take part in a madcap annual rite for the DC improv community. Improvapalooza features high concept shows from an improvised episode of Downton Abbey to an improv show performed by samurai warriors.

Some highlights include:

  • Good Lawd!!! - An all-Southerner show with improvisers hailing from Georgia to Tennessee.
  • Is That Tara Reid? An Improvised SyFy Movie - Inspired by the network that gave us Sharknado, this show asks the audience for a creature, a natural disaster, and an object that will save the day.
  • Big Love - What happens when real life improv couples improvise together?
  • The Chevy Chase Golf and Country Club Ladies Activities and Charities Committee (CCGCCLACC) Improv 1A Showcase - What if the Stepford Wives did improv?
  • POTUS High - A reboot of 2012's WIT production POTUS Among Us, translated to a high school senior class president election.
Download the full schedule here!
 
That's not to mention a free mega-Harold Night on Tuesday night with all three teams and Harold team reunions, a block of revived FIST teams on Saturday as well as late night shennanigans on Friday night. Get your tickets today!

 

 BuyTickets_160px.png (160×80)
 
 
 
up
HOWL
7:30 PM | $12-15
HOWL
10 PM | $12-15
Saturday, November 1
HOWL
7:30 PM | $12-15
HOWL
10 PM | $12-15
Tuesday, November 4
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 11
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Friday, November 14
Studio Performances
8:30 PM | $10
Saturday, November 15
Studio Performances
8:30 PM | $10
Tuesday, November 18
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Friday, November 21
Studio Performances
8:30 PM | $10
Saturday, November 22
Studio Performances
8:30 PM | $10
Tuesday, November 25
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 2
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 9
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 16
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 23
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 30
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
down
[Tickets]   [Schedule]
GET SOME CLASS!
"I took only one class and I already feel funnier and can have smart, funny convos with friends."
-WIT student feedback