“phenomenal”  “Great ENERGY and organization!” 
“invigorating … provocative” “highly recommended”
 
 - Direct feedback from clients
 
WIT@Work
Clients Include:
 
Cisco Systems  Ashoka  Grantmakers for
Effective Organizations
The World Bank  Geico  AOL
 IREX   National Hispanic College Fund  KPMG LLP  Congressional Youth Leadership Conference  Sidwell Friends  The American Red Cross  The Empower Program  Young Entrepreneurs’ Organization  Inter-American
Development Bank  George Washington University  Washington Grantmakers  Goodwill  Spence School
 
The ideas and techniques that fuel successful improv are the same concepts that empower colleagues to excel in the workplace. 

Confidence, clear communication, creativity, and supportive collaboration: they make improv succeed on stage and can help your team succeed in the workplace. Let Washington Improv Theater foster these qualities in your team, leaving them energized, refocused, and eager to build on their individual strengths. Our WIT@Work trainers foster a fun, relaxed, and creative environment that maximizes personal engagement and emphasizes learning through doing.

WIT trainings typically specialize in three main areas, and we can focus on any combination of them for your group:
 
 
BUILD TEAMS
We foster team building in a way that’s fun, engaging, and truly effective. Improv exercises encourage coworkers to think beyond competition and wholeheartedly trust their team. When people relax into challenges and open themselves to new 
ways of interacting, they can achieve remarkable results. Creating a positive and fun work environment and approaching work with a spirit of play can lead teams into new directions that a “business as usual” approach will always miss.
 
FOSTER COMMUNICATION
Improv-based workshops help participants better communicate authentically, off-the-cuff, and in potentially high-pressure situations. Improv exercises strengthen listening and empathy, they raise awareness of nonverbal dynamics, and they build public speaking confidence. Discover how improv can help transform us from being nervous and “put on the spot” to confidently shining on the stage.
 
SPARK CREATIVITY AND INNOVATION
At every performance, improvisers use creative ideas and supportive collaboration to perform stunning shows that are completely original and created on-the-spot. The same improv principles and exercises that make that possible can help individuals and teams tap into their own creativity. We help your team create and collaborate in a new way and make innovative discoveries that surprise and delight. 
 
 
We design each WIT@Work training to fit your group’s needs, time constraints, and budget. To discuss how WIT can customize a training experience for your organization, contact John Windmueller  (john@washingtonimprovtheater.com).
up
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Wednesday, September 24
District Improv Festival
7:30 PM | $10-40
Thursday, September 25
District Improv Festival
7:30 PM | $10-40
Friday, September 26
District Improv Festival
7:30 PM | $10-40
Saturday, September 27
District Improv Festival
1:30 PM | $10-40
District Improv Festival
5:30 PM | $10-40
District Improv Festival
9:30 PM | $10-40
Tuesday, September 30
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Friday, October 3
HOWL
7:30 PM | $12-15
HOWL
10 PM | $12-15
Saturday, October 4
HOWL
7:30 PM | $12-15
HOWL
10 PM | $12-15
Tuesday, October 7
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Friday, October 10
HOWL
7:30 PM | $12-15
HOWL
10 PM | $12-15
Saturday, October 11
HOWL
7:30 PM | $12-15
Tuesday, October 14
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Friday, October 17
HOWL
7:30 PM | $12-15
HOWL
10 PM | $12-15
Saturday, October 18
HOWL
7:30 PM | $12-15
Tuesday, October 21
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Friday, October 24
HOWL
7:30 PM | $12-15
HOWL
10 PM | $12-15
Saturday, October 25
HOWL
7:30 PM | $12-15
HOWL
10 PM | $12-15
Tuesday, October 28
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Friday, October 31
HOWL
7:30 PM | $12-15
HOWL
10 PM | $12-15
Saturday, November 1
HOWL
7:30 PM | $12-15
HOWL
10 PM | $12-15
Tuesday, November 4
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 11
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 18
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 25
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 2
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 9
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 16
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 23
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 30
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
down
[Tickets]   [Schedule]
GET SOME CLASS!
"I benefited greatly from the introductory course I took with WIT. I would love to take more!"
-WIT student feedback