News
 
Audition: Special romcom project for December run
Posted: August 29, 2014
Deadline to sign up is Sept. 9 and auditions will be held Sept. 13 and 14.
 
 
Refer a new student, save $25 on your next WIT class
Posted: August 18, 2014
Everybody wins: Spread the love of improv and save money on your next class
 
 
Harold Team Auditions Coming Aug. 24 & 25
Posted: August 13, 2014
WIT is seeking new players for its Harold Team program Auditions are Aug. 24 & 25, sign up HERE.  
 
 
King Bee Delivers Drama at BINGE
Posted: July 25, 2014
 The Stingers and the Stung is buzzing with intense characters and story lines! 
 
 
Jackie Improvises the End of the World
Posted: July 23, 2014
Joe Uchno and Greg Tindale discuss their post-apocalyptic BINGE show
 
 
SitCommonwealth Sits Down for an Interview
Posted: July 21, 2014
WIT asks Commonwealth about BINGE's most technically ambitious show
 
 
WIT U: Shakespeare-Prov with Seth Alcorn
Posted: July 15, 2014
 Shake up your improv with Shakespeare and Seth Alcorn! 
 
 
Dummy kicks off BINGE
Posted: June 24, 2014
iO duo comes to WIT to kick off our summer run with performances and three workshops!
 
 
Unraveled: An improv-storytelling mashup
Posted: June 24, 2014
On July 10 and 11, WIT presents a collaborative show with SpeakeasyDC that combines improv with storytelling. Get tickets here.
 
 
WIT Selected as One of Region's Best Nonprofits
Posted: June 4, 2014
Washington Improv Theater is honored to announce its selection as one of the region's best community-based nonprofit organizations by the Catalogue for Philanthropy. 
 
up
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Saturday, September 20
Studio Performance with BagCat (Chicago)
8:30 PM | $10
Tuesday, September 23
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Wednesday, September 24
District Improv Festival
7:30 PM | $10-40
Thursday, September 25
District Improv Festival
7:30 PM | $10-40
Friday, September 26
District Improv Festival
7:30 PM | $10-40
Saturday, September 27
District Improv Festival
1:30 PM | $10-40
District Improv Festival
5:30 PM | $10-40
District Improv Festival
9:30 PM | $10-40
Tuesday, September 30
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, October 7
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, October 14
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, October 21
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, October 28
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 4
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 11
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 18
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 25
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 2
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 9
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 16
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 23
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 30
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
down
[Tickets]   [Schedule]
GET SOME CLASS!
"For people who have desk jobs from 9 to 5, this is just a totally outside the box, fun, relaxed thing...
-WIT student feedback - [see full quote]