News
 
Auditions a-Go-Go: Season Six and Harold Teams
Posted: August 19, 2013
WIT company ensemble Season Six and our Harold Teams program are both holding auditions. For more info and sign up, go to: 
 
 
Work With Us: WIT Seeks Front of House Managers
Posted: August 5, 2013
 Washington Improv Theater seeks seeks friendly and enthusiastic individuals to join our Front of House Management team. Apply today!
 
 
WIT University opens for a summer session
Posted: July 19, 2013
The dog days of summer are upon us. Beat the heat and get some refreshment with WIT University summer workshops!
 
 
Audiences shape the story in WIT's "Lore"
Posted: June 17, 2013
 From campfire tales to Choose Your Own Adventure-style stories, each unscripted show relies on audience input.
 
 
WIT Road Show Features Ensembles & Special Guests
Posted: May 10, 2013
Join WIT for shows in Columbia Heights, Takoma Park and Adams Morgan
 
 
An Interview with 2013 FIST Champions Thunderball
Posted: April 19, 2013
 Hot off the heels of their victory in FIST, Thunderball talks about their road to the championship.
 
 
Harold Team Auditions: April 6 & 10!
Posted: March 22, 2013
 Washington Improv Theater is expanding its family of Harold Team players! 
 
 
WIT Welcomes Dan Miller Into Staff Role
Posted: March 10, 2013
As External Relations Director, ace communications professional looks forward to applying day-job skills in advancing WIT's mission 
 
 
FIST Teams, Bracket Announced - 67 Shots at Glory!
Posted: February 15, 2013
 67 teams - comprising 201 improvisors - will enter.  One team will win it all!  Here's the bracket and the team roster you've been looking for!
 
 
Give the gift of a WIT Class this holiday season
Posted: November 30, 2012
The gift that keeps on giving! Purchase a gift certificate for ANY WIT class now by calling 202.204.7773 or dropping us an email!
 
up
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Saturday, September 20
Studio Performance with BagCat (Chicago)
8:30 PM | $10
Tuesday, September 23
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Wednesday, September 24
District Improv Festival
7:30 PM | $10-40
Thursday, September 25
District Improv Festival
7:30 PM | $10-40
Friday, September 26
District Improv Festival
7:30 PM | $10-40
Saturday, September 27
District Improv Festival
1:30 PM | $10-40
District Improv Festival
5:30 PM | $10-40
District Improv Festival
9:30 PM | $10-40
Tuesday, September 30
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, October 7
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, October 14
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, October 21
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, October 28
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 4
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 11
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 18
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 25
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 2
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 9
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 16
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 23
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 30
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
down
[Tickets]   [Schedule]
GET SOME CLASS!
"Taking classes that interest me and give me opportunities I couldn't find elsewhere get away from my...
-WIT student feedback - [see full quote]