News
 
A REVOLUTION SEALED WITH A (FRENCH) KISS
Posted: April 29, 2011
WIT's fundraiser brought out the French Dressing in everyone. It also raised some French Bread to support WIT's shows and education programming. Bien fait!
 
 
IMPROV IN DC HAS A NEW WATER COOLER
Posted: February 11, 2011
There's so much happening in DC's improv scene, we can't keep track. Now we don' t have to! Check out the new WIT forum HERE. Connect! Converse! Connecticut! 
 
 
DC IMPROVISERS GET READY TO RUMBLE!
Posted: February 3, 2011
The 5th Annual Tournament of the Fighting Improv Smackdown Tournament is accepting submissions. Performances March 10 - April 16.
 
 
IMUSICAL OPEN CALL AUDITIONS - WED 2.9
Posted: February 2, 2011
WIT's improvised musical sensation joins the auditions frenzy with an open call audition. Info and sign-up HERE.
 
 
AUDITIONS FOR JINX & HAROLD TEAMS - SAT 2.5
Posted: January 21, 2011
Ready to play? WIT ensemble JINX and our Harold Teams program are conducting open call auditions on SAT, Feb 5. Sign up HERE!
 
 
WINTER CLASSES OPEN FOR REGISTRATION
Posted: December 18, 2010
Start 2011 with a bang of creative fun! Register for a mind-opening laugh-inducing class with WIT. You'll be glad you did. Info/Registration HERE.
 
 
FREE INTRO WORKSHOPS NEW YEAR'S DAY - 1.10
Posted: December 17, 2010
This is a great chance to try these free and dynamic workshops which focus on the creativity, communication and teamwork that make improv such a blast.  Sign up now!
 
 
WIT UNIVERSITY OPEN FOR ENROLLMENT
Posted: December 6, 2010
This focused weekend offers a variety of workshops taught by WIT instructors and performers to help ease that jones between class sessions. [More info here]
 
 
IMUSICAL SINGS IN THE HOLIDAYS
Posted: November 30, 2010
If you hear a holiday hit, it won't be one you've ever heard before! iMusical for the Holidays offers a joyful respite from the traditional carols.
 
 
CATALOGUE FOR PHILANTHROPY PICKS WIT
Posted: November 29, 2010
Area giving clearinghouse deems WIT "one of the best" charities for 2010-11
 
up
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | FREE
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Friday, May 2
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | $8-15
WIT Road Show
10 PM | $8-15
Saturday, May 3
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | $8-15
WIT Road Show
10 PM | $8-15
Tuesday, May 6
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Friday, May 9
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | $8-15
WIT Road Show
10 PM | $8-15
Saturday, May 10
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | $8-15
WIT Road Show
10 PM | $8-15
Tuesday, May 13
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Friday, May 16
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | $8-15
WIT Road Show
10 PM | $8-15
Saturday, May 17
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | $8-15
WIT Road Show
10 PM | $8-15
Tuesday, May 20
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Friday, May 23
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | $8-15
WIT Road Show
10 PM | $8-15
Saturday, May 24
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | $8-15
WIT Road Show
10 PM | $8-15
Tuesday, May 27
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | FREE
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Friday, May 30
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | $8-15
WIT Road Show
10 PM | $8-15
Saturday, May 31
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | $8-15
WIT Road Show
10 PM | $8-15
Tuesday, June 3
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, June 10
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, June 17
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, June 24
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
down
[Tickets]   [Schedule]
GET SOME CLASS!
"It's an outlet for stress and something to look forward to. I enjoy being creative and expressing that...
-WIT student feedback - [see full quote]