WIT Artistic/Executive Director Mark Chalfant conducting
a workshop with participants from the Empowered Program for Girls.
 
 
 
WIT wants to share the creative power of improv with as many people as possible.
 
YOUTH
The lessons improv brings in communication, self-awareness, creative thinking and collaboration are extremely powerful for young people. WIT shares these lessons through pro-bono and discounted workshops at organizations throughout DC.
 
Community partners and workshop recipients include:
Powerful Beyond Measure | The Boys & Girls Club at THEARC | Young Leadership Washington | All Souls Church | Latin American Youth Center
 
 
ELTA  
Since 2006 WIT has conducted a regular workshop series at St. Mary’s Court, an affordable seniors housing site in Foggy Bottom. Facilitated by a grant from Elders Learning Through the Arts, the residency has helped a cohort of about 14 residents develop their improv craft to a level beyond their expectations. WIT is continuing this work through 2007/08. I
 
OTHER PARTNERS
Community partners and workshop recipients include:
  ASHOKA | All Souls Church | Grantmakers for Effective Organizations
 
 
 
 
up
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | FREE
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Friday, May 2
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | $8-15
WIT Road Show
10 PM | $8-15
Saturday, May 3
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | $8-15
WIT Road Show
10 PM | $8-15
Tuesday, May 6
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Friday, May 9
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | $8-15
WIT Road Show
10 PM | $8-15
Saturday, May 10
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | $8-15
WIT Road Show
10 PM | $8-15
Tuesday, May 13
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Friday, May 16
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | $8-15
WIT Road Show
10 PM | $8-15
Saturday, May 17
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | $8-15
WIT Road Show
10 PM | $8-15
Tuesday, May 20
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Friday, May 23
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | $8-15
WIT Road Show
10 PM | $8-15
Saturday, May 24
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | $8-15
WIT Road Show
10 PM | $8-15
Tuesday, May 27
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | FREE
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Friday, May 30
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | $8-15
WIT Road Show
10 PM | $8-15
Saturday, May 31
WIT Road Show
7:30 PM | $8-15
WIT Road Show
10 PM | $8-15
Tuesday, June 3
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, June 10
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, June 17
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, June 24
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
down
[Tickets]   [Schedule]
GET SOME CLASS!
"I learn a lot in the classes, and it is a great release. Laughter is good for your health."
-WIT student feedback