WIT Artistic/Executive Director Mark Chalfant conducting
a workshop with participants from the Empowered Program for Girls.
 
 
 
WIT wants to share the creative power of improv with as many people as possible.
 
YOUTH
The lessons improv brings in communication, self-awareness, creative thinking and collaboration are extremely powerful for young people. WIT shares these lessons through pro-bono and discounted workshops at organizations throughout DC.
 
Community partners and workshop recipients include:
Powerful Beyond Measure | The Boys & Girls Club at THEARC | Young Leadership Washington | All Souls Church | Latin American Youth Center
 
 
ELTA  
Since 2006 WIT has conducted a regular workshop series at St. Mary’s Court, an affordable seniors housing site in Foggy Bottom. Facilitated by a grant from Elders Learning Through the Arts, the residency has helped a cohort of about 14 residents develop their improv craft to a level beyond their expectations. WIT is continuing this work through 2007/08. I
 
OTHER PARTNERS
Community partners and workshop recipients include:
  ASHOKA | All Souls Church | Grantmakers for Effective Organizations
 
 
 
 
up
Studio Performance with BagCat (Chicago)
8:30 PM | $10
Tuesday, September 23
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Wednesday, September 24
District Improv Festival
7:30 PM | $10-40
Thursday, September 25
District Improv Festival
7:30 PM | $10-40
Friday, September 26
District Improv Festival
7:30 PM | $10-40
Saturday, September 27
District Improv Festival
1:30 PM | $10-40
District Improv Festival
5:30 PM | $10-40
District Improv Festival
9:30 PM | $10-40
Tuesday, September 30
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, October 7
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, October 14
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, October 21
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, October 28
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 4
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 11
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 18
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 25
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 2
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 9
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 16
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 23
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 30
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
down
[Tickets]   [Schedule]
GET SOME CLASS!
"WIT makes me laugh and play. It allows the creative juices to flow when class is in session,...
-WIT student feedback - [see full quote]