WIT'S MISSION is to unleash the creative power of improv in DC.

Do you have experience unleashing?

 

 

Maybe you have qualities that would make you an excellent accomplice in unleashing. Qualities like: fun, smarts, helpfulness, and nobility of spirit. Those are all good ones. Throw in some mad skills, or the desire to pick some up, and there's probably something you could do with WIT.

Tangible rewards during your tenure as a volunteer are:  

  • The chance to see WIT performances for free
  • Every 12 hours is equal to a $50 discount toward any WIT class you want to take. Those can rack up pretty quickly for a free class.


If you'd like to enlist as an operative, contact us at operatives@washingtonimprovtheater.com.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
WANT TO START NOW?
 
Sign up to volunteer for upcoming shows: Improvapalooza, Summer Student Showcase

WHAT DOES THE REVOLUTION OFFER?
The heartfelt gratitude and camaraderie of everyone in the WIT community. The pleasure of working with some of the sharpest and liveliest cracker-jacks in DC. The peace of mind that History will judge you kindly, as a benevolent and light-emitting trail-blazer in these trodden-down times.
up
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Wednesday, September 24
District Improv Festival
7:30 PM | $10-40
Thursday, September 25
District Improv Festival
7:30 PM | $10-40
Friday, September 26
District Improv Festival
7:30 PM | $10-40
Saturday, September 27
District Improv Festival
1:30 PM | $10-40
District Improv Festival
5:30 PM | $10-40
District Improv Festival
9:30 PM | $10-40
Tuesday, September 30
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Friday, October 3
HOWL
7:30 PM | $12-15
HOWL
10 PM | $12-15
Saturday, October 4
HOWL
7:30 PM | $12-15
HOWL
10 PM | $12-15
Tuesday, October 7
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Friday, October 10
HOWL
7:30 PM | $12-15
HOWL
10 PM | $12-15
Saturday, October 11
HOWL
7:30 PM | $12-15
Tuesday, October 14
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Friday, October 17
HOWL
7:30 PM | $12-15
HOWL
10 PM | $12-15
Saturday, October 18
HOWL
7:30 PM | $12-15
Tuesday, October 21
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Friday, October 24
HOWL
7:30 PM | $12-15
HOWL
10 PM | $12-15
Saturday, October 25
HOWL
7:30 PM | $12-15
HOWL
10 PM | $12-15
Tuesday, October 28
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Friday, October 31
HOWL
7:30 PM | $12-15
HOWL
10 PM | $12-15
Saturday, November 1
HOWL
7:30 PM | $12-15
HOWL
10 PM | $12-15
Tuesday, November 4
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 11
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 18
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, November 25
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 2
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 9
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 16
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 23
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
Tuesday, December 30
Harold Night at Source
9 PM | Free
down
[Tickets]   [Schedule]
GET SOME CLASS!
"Made some good friends. Gotten more comfortable on stage."
-WIT student feedback